List of the AIGs Along Side The IG

The Police Service Commission yesterday announced the immediate retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of police (AIGs) including the former Rivers State Commissioner of Police during the administration of former Governor of Riv­ers State, Rotimi Amaechi.
A terse statement signed by the commissions Head of Press and Publicity Mr. Ikechukwu Ani said the affected personnel were officers who were senior to the newly appointed acting In­spector General of Police, IGP Idris Ibrahim before his appointment.
They included AIGs, Bala Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya Yarima, Danladi Msheb­wala, Tambari Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolan­ta, Mohammed Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko and Olufemi Adenike.
Others include Johson Og­unsakin, Adenrele Shinaba, James Caulcrick, Olufemi Da­vid Ogunbayode, Edgar Nana­kumo, Kalafite Adeyemi, Pat­rick Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.
The commission’s chair­man, Sir Mike Okiro congratulated the retired officers for their meritorious service to the nation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s